What am I?

I wasn’t going to blog today, but this post was inspired by a Twitter conversation I read earlier, and made me wonder why we mums do ourselves a disservice sometimes. Being a mum is a tough, but fantastically rewarding job. We are all amazing and need to big ourselves up! We all need to support each other a little bit more, and respect how others choose to parent their children. It wouldn’t do for us all to be the same, but one thing we do ALL have in common, is that we ALL rock!

What am I?

I am a nurse
I am a friend
I am a confident
I am a party planner
I am a stylist
I am a hairdresser
I am a comforter
I am a support
I am a counsellor
I am a crisis negotiator
I am a chef
I am a cleaner
I am an educator
I am an organiser
I am a comedienne
I am a taxi driver
I am a swimming instructor
I am a secret keeper
I am a personal shopper
I am a helper
I am a carer
I am an artist
I am a writer
I am an IT technician
I am a record keeper
I am a bank
I am a musician
I am a photographer
I am a singer
I am an entertainer
I am a role model
I am a motivator
I am an inspiration
I am more than just a mum.
What are you?

40 thoughts on “What am I?

  1. I love this. I’ve learned way more about me, life and loads of other things because I’m a mum. The hardest thing to learn was to trust myself!

  2. This was just the little heart warmer I needed after an emotionally tough day as I’m still coming to terms with being a single parent. Despite that, being a mummy is the best things that has ever happened to me and your list reminds me why. You get to tap into a myriad of different skills and qualities and you get so much love and joy back. Thankyou for writing this!

  3. I am utterly exhausted just reading your list – you definitely rock! I have just written mine and of course forgot to write cleaner, taxi driver, chef etc etc. Wow, we really are awesome aren’t we?! x

Leave a Reply

